{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2008-10-22, 1:59 p.m.
8 weeks

Soooooo.

Kind of an eventful pregnancy so far. I have been sick, sick, sick and last week I was feeling nauseous and then dizzy. Then nauseous and dizzy and tingly in the right arm. Then nauseous, dizzy, tingly in the right arm and you know talking? That wasn't going so well. I was trying to say "week" and I kept saying "work" and I just pretty much couldn't get any words out and so my freaked-out husband called 911 and I went to the ER. By the time I got there I had all my faculties about me again and I was starting to get a rip-roaring headache. So I am thinking complicated migraine. I don't usually get migraines but everybody else in my family does and pregnancy can bring them out. Anyway, I had a heart murmur too so they did an echo which was normal but they want me to go to a cardiologist to get worked up for an arrhythmia. SO. I do that next week.

No more weirdness since then, which is good because that was some scary crap.

I went to the OB today... tiny kiddo is doing well. Measuring 8 weeks 1 day, good heartbeat (175? ish?), all looking good. They gave me the pictures on DVD and there's a little movie of the heartbeat! So high-tech compared to the little square of paper with E.

I have been sleeping a LOT. And still nauseous. Bacon, egg, and cheese biscuits help, which is probably not good because they are about a billion calories. Anyway.

That's about all for now.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22