{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2008-11-19, 9:05 p.m.
twelve weeks

I am so bad about updating this thing. I am afraid it is foreshadowing to Kid #2's whole life... hardly any pictures, no baby book, no new toys, etc. Such is life. I will still love him/her, plus there will be such a fun big sister to play with!

Went to the doctor today. I am twelve weeks and two days or something like that. Fundal height was good, blood pressure good, heartbeat in 150's. I have gained only a pound which is astounding considering the massive size of my belly. I was supposed to get blood drawn but I didn't cause I had E with me. I'll go in the next few days. I declined the triple screen again, only now it's not the triple screen it's some other number of screen. Anyway, the genetic screen. I wouldn't do anything except flip out about it if it came back abnormal so why get it?

Evie did pretty well at the appointment even though we had to wait in the room for about 45 minutes while the doctor was downstairs at a delivery. We had sticker books, and she pretended the little changing area was her "house" for a long time and rang the "doorbell" and offered me various food and other hospitalities. She thought the heartbeat was cool. Then we went to eat delicious Mexican food with my friend Sarah, and then we both took a long nap.

I have still been so sick. I have been actually throwing up in the past few days, which I haven't done before, so that is TONS of fun. I hope it's over soon. I'm thinking of digging out my accupressure bands to see if they help at all.


End of update. I'll try for sooner next time. xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22