{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2008-12-11, 5:50 p.m.
15 weeks

Blah. I am stressy. OB called that I have a UTI (just finally did all my prenatal lab and stuff) so I have to take antibiotics. I hate taking antibiotics and I don't want to give the baby antibiotics but I know I have to. But I don't want to have to.

Plus E had fifth disease last week so there is that stress. The OB said to come get titers but I haven't. What am I going to do if they are negative? Just flip out for the next five months. Anyway, surely I've had fifth disease. I used to work in a daycare plus sick kids are my job. Although I haven't had CMV still. Anyway. More stress.

THEN the baby was moving quite a bit but I haven't felt it in a few days, at least nothing for certain. I borrowed a Doppler this afternoon at work and heartbeat was in the 150's. So that's good. Probably just early to be feeling things but still. More stress.

Last night I dreamed the baby was born and a dark-haired boy and SO calm. A calm baby would be good.

Okay. Gotta get ready for pizza and antibiotic dinner. Yum.

OB appt, next week, I'll probably update then.

xo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22