{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-09-27, 10:13 a.m.
she grows

Hmmmm a baby coming.

I had an OB appointment this morning... blood pressure fine, tinkle fine, baby's heart rate 155, I've gained ten pounds during this pregnancy which is good (I wear my heaviest shoes to the OB. Heh.) That's about it. Oh yeah fundal height is... something. I forgot to pay attention. Something normal. Jason stayed home because he's sick. I go back in five weeks for my iron check and my glucose screen.. I think I'll probably pass the screen but if I don't I really don't want to do the 3-hour GTT... if I don't pass the screen I'll just start eating better. Because if I fail the 3-hour, all I'll do is eat better. So yadda yadda.

We started washing some of the cloth diapers. They're unbleached chinese prefolds and so apparently they need to be washed 3-4 times before using. Anyway, it's fun. Jason is so cute. I was saying how they're so soft and they'll be so much comfier on her little tush than disposables, and Jason was like, "Yeah, those other ones are all plastic-y and crinkly... it'd be like wearing a bag of chips."

Okay gotta go to work.

xoxo

2004-09-22, 12:51 p.m.
twenty-two weeks

Oops totally missed a 21-week entry. 22 weeks today.

Anyway. Baby. She's accumulating a lot of stuff, thanks to her grandmothers. We got a couple of sleep sack things, I want to get a couple more. She got some totally impractical outfits. Heh. Some are cute and some are.... yeah. I wish my mother-in-law would stop buying things that are, like, polyester and nylon and whatnot. I only want her in COTTON. But whatever, she loves shopping and she cannot be stopped so whatever. She has even bought Evelyn two purses, in spite of our repeated explanations that Evelyn doesn't have any money or credit cards and, thus, has no real need of a purse. Sigh. One of em has an "E" on it.

She kicks me a lot. My back is starting to hurt a smidge and I have some heartburn at times but otherwise I feel pretty dang good. Which is nice.

I know of some babies who were BORN at 22 weeks. Yikes. Of course they have a billion problems and we want Evelyn to cook for much, much longer. Yep.

I am still not gaining much weight... I had gained ten pounds but then I lost a couple back. I'm trying to eat lots but it just doesn't come very naturally to me, plus I'm on my feet all day and yeah. I'm off today, maybe I'll have like six meals or something.

La la baby. Leave me a comment, I paid for these dang comments dangit. Lol.

Oh yeah and I'll post that belly pic...

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22