{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-12-06, 7:06 p.m.
thirty-two weeks

Wow. wow wow wow.

Being in the NICU this month is very overwhelming. It makes me worry like crazy about the baby but it also makes me just LURVE her so much I can't stand it. I have some patients who are 32 weeks' gestational age and sometimes I just stare at them and think, "I have one of those in my belly?!?!?" They are little but not just SO little, you know? They look like real little people and I think I still have kind of been imagining Evelyn as some amorphous lump. Which she is not. She is my little girl. :) I have a little girl. Crazy.

My mom is convinced the baby's coming early for some reason so we've gotten a lot of last-minute stuff done. We bought a pack and play instead of a co-sleeper because it was less expensive and looked sturdier. I got my breast pump. I need to pack my hospital bag one of these days, although I have an on-call bag that would work in a pinch.

I went to the doctor last week... baby's heart rate 140's, blood pressure good, fundal height 29, urine fine, what else? Oh yeah I've gained 25 pounds total so far. Baby's still head-down. I'm going every two weeks now, so I'll go again next week. La la.

More babies are coming... one more at least in Evelyn's graduating class. HI Julianna! And another on the way for August. Somebody else better hurry up, another couple of weeks and due date will be September, which is past the school enrollment deadline. :) Although Aishy has a couple weeks' grace period since her babies don't cook 40 weeks.

I need to go watch some mindless and non-stressful television and then go to sleep.

xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22