{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-12-28, 2:05 p.m.
several points

My belly is mostly square and not round. Full of knees and elbows. I read that when your belly looks square it means the baby is almost ready to come out.

And I feel like she's never, ever, ever coming out and Sherri said that means she's coming out soon.

And I kind of (?) felt period-type cramps yesterday? Unless I was making them up?

And the dog keeps following me around and won't leave my side and maybe he has some animal intuition regarding impending birth?

And I don't feel like eating at ALL. Does that have anything to do with labor? I need to eat because at my last visit I had actually LOST three pounds so now I have gained only 22 total.

I am trying to talk myself into being in labor, with evidence. Heh. My cousin got me some red raspberry leaf tea, I'll have some of that in a bit. And some cheese and an apple, the only appetizing thing I can think of. And maybe next week I'll start trying other labor tricks, I feel kind of bad trying to evict her at only 36-weeks-tomorrow.

But I want to see my BABY and I've been pregnant for eighty-four years.

Gotta go to the store.

2004-12-28, 10:31 a.m.
thirty-five weeks

I missed some updates, you know. Crazy schedule and Christmas and blah blah.

I am getting in super-nesting mode and my shower had to be pushed back to post-baby because of my schedule. So yeah I've spent a ton of money. But I am almost feeling ready. My sling needs to get here and I need to do a bit more laundry. And I need to read the instructions on my pump. I got tons of hand-me-down baby clothes from my cousin, who has four girls. I seriously don't need ANY clothes for at least a few months.... some of her bigger clothes had been thrown out cause they were worn, but she had a ton of newborn, 0-3 mos, and 3-6 mos stuff.

I will update more in the next few days oh wait. I have to work 8-8 the next six days. But after those six days I'll update more. :)

And look at my diapering station.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22