{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-09-03, 11:22 a.m.
evie evie evie

I was home for a week and that was NICE. I am a stay-at-home-mom trapped in the body of a working-out-of-the-home mom. Heh. Jason said I got Evelyn's routine all jacked up, though. He has a routine with her... play in kitchen, eat cereal, nap, play in family room, something something. I don't even know, obviously. I basically just carry her around all day and tickle her and talk to her. And I use the sling and he doesn't. So anyway. I've been back at work for a week now and I guess she's getting back to normal. I probably shouldn't carry her so much anyway, she likes playing on the floor and practicing sitting/rolling and stuff. But she's just so sweet and squeezable and I want to HOLD her.

She has signed "milk" a couple times... it is hard to tell if she really means it because she is kind of always squeezing her hand/scratching at things... it is hard to describe. Anyway a couple of times she has done it when she is hungry and then is happy to have milk. So I don't know. It's cute, though.

She is not sleeping for crap. Or napping. La la la. She has been sleeping with me and J sleeps on the couch. Not ideal but I can sleep through her wiggling and he can't. What will happen next week when I'm on night shift, I cannot tell you.

There is a tooth poking through... just the edge of it. The bottom left one.

All right gonna play with her while Daddy showers.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22