{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-10-02, 3:31 p.m.
eight months

My baby my baby my baby. She's the best. Her little personality is laid-back, and cuddly, and inquisitive but a little bit shy. We LOVE her.

She loves to stand up now, holding on to something like the couch or the edge of her exersaucer or whatever. She thinks standing up is frickin' hilarious. She also thinks the dog is funny. Especially when he walks up and down the stairs to the basement. (???) Don't ask me why, but it sends her into fits of giggles.

We take her to gymb0ree twice a week, once to her class and once to the free play. She loves it. Our friends and their baby go with us to the free play and we usually grab dinner somewhere beforehand. It is a nice weekly thing.

She has still had no formula! Hooray for me. Although I am having milk issues right now... I think because I was switching back and forth from day to night shift last month, plus I have a cold, plus AF which never helps. And I hadn't been taking the calcium or the fenugreek, mainly because they are expensive and I don't take them if I don't have to. But anyway. This morning she was pissed off while nursing, and when it came time for her next feed I felt SO unmilky.... hard to describe but anyway. She had a bottle of EBM and I pumped and got like two ounces. For almost four hours since a feed. Gah. So today I've been hooked up to the pump every hour, and drinking tons, and taking my supplements. Blah. Although I did convince Jason that a Sonic blast would probably help the milk supply. Heh. He's out getting me one now. Baby's napping. I wish I had an easy time with milk supply like some people. But I do have a good nurser so that's something.

Also, I am addicted to ebay baby shopping.

Also, J wants another kid. I am on the fence. Mainly because I don't want any more morning sickness, thank you very much. We are still thinking about it. Maybe next year or so.

All right. Ice cream.

xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22