{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-07-04, 7:00 p.m.
ten weeks

It is a good thing that Stephanie brought me a bunch of maternity clothes to borrow, because this morning I put on a regular shirt and it just looked... obscene. Is I guess the right word. Mainly in the, um. Bosom area. Yikes. But yeah in the giant maternity clothes stash there was almost the same shirt! Only bigger! So yay for that. Although the maternity shirts are a little too big still, but what can you do? Anyway, Stephanie is nice and I am so grateful she just had a baby and she is my size. Heh.

I need to take another belly picture because my belly is very pudgy. Just looks like pudge and not like pregnant belly but it is definitely seeming gigantic to me. But I am not sure where Jason put the camera and he is washing the car.

Um um um. Still sick, now more in the evenings than in the mornings and I usually have a few hours of feeling okay in the the middle of the day. I am not, however, getting along with my toothbrush. Now I practically start heaving just when I see the thing. Sigh. Classical conditioning.

My in-laws are so excited about the baby and my father-in-law calls it "the mouse." And my mother-in-law says "stop calling the baby "the mouse!"" But the ultrasound picture really does look rather mouse-like. So yeah. And they made my brother-in-law let me have the last glass of milk because "the baby needed it." And it was even my brother-in-law's birthday. Poor brother-in-law. I would have just had some milk later but anyway. La la. My mom's excited too. I need to call her, actually.

Okay so there is a long update. I need to go to bed soon because I've been having to get up at 4:30 and that is early. And I'm still not totally recovered from being on call.

Yep. Ten and a half weeks now, also. So new page. Yep yep.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22