{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-07-11, 8:41 p.m.
eleven weeks

And week eleven is close to over. Going much, much faster now that I'm working again.

I keep thinking, "Maybe this will be the last day of morning sickness?" but so far um no. I bet I have at least a couple more weeks. When does the second trimester actually start anyway? If anything, I think the oogy is actually getting worse the last few days. Sigh. Everybody at work has been very nice about it, though.

I had to get some maternity clothes today when we were at Target... Steph lent me a bunch but hardly any pants and all my pants are getting super uncomfortable. And the rubber-band trick is not working very well. Which, by the way, why do none of my pants fit when I literally have not gained a single pound? I'm baffled.

I am also totally against our previously-basically-decided-upon boy's name, which was Emmett. Now whenever I think "Emmett" I think "emesis." Which, while a representative word of this pregnancy so far, is not the word I want to think of when I say my baby's name. So now I'm basically back to hating all boys' names. Ugh. Suggest some for me.

Ack almost nine gotta go to bed.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22