{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-07-19, 9:05 p.m.
gross

First pregnancy nosebleed. Ick. And I was thinking, "This is disgusting, but at least I'm not so nauseous."

Then, I proceeded to gag and start heaving while brushing my teeth. Sigh. Ah, toothbrush. When will we be friends again?

I'm also having little crampies today, which I was having pretty often at the beginning but haven't had in a month or so. I guess stuff is stretching more in there.

One thing that is not stretching much is this cute pair of pants that I just bought a couple of months ago. I have these deep lines on my belly where they've been digging it all day. Goodbye, size fours. See you in... well by March or April I hope.

I like complaining here. When people ask me how I'm feeling I always say, "Pretty good!"

La la.

2004-07-18, 8:23 p.m.
twelve weeks

I have to hurry and update before week twelve is over. Going soooo fast the past couple of weeks.

Main update is that for the past... day and a half? I have hardly felt like puking at all. I even brushed my teeth without incident AND I didn't have breakfast this morning until I'd been up a couple of hours. If I had done that a week ago, there would have been serious. consequences. Anyway, I almost hate to say it out loud or type it because I'm afraid it will be snatched away but *i think i'm feeling better* (whispers.)

Doctor's appointment Thursday, and day off Thursday, and Jason worked Saturday so he can take the whole day off to go with me. Hooray. I still haven't Dopplered the heartbeat so I'm excited about that. I've thought about trying at work a couple times but I always get busy and also I'm nervous I couldn't find it and then I'd flip out.

Mother-in-law has informed Jason that we "have" to get another ultrasound to find out the gender ASAP because "she's tired of calling the baby It or Mouse, it's a baby and not an It or Mouse and she wants to call it He or She." Which, if you have a mother-in-law, you might understand how that makes me want to get NO more ultrasounds EVER. Heh. Besides, why does the baby have to be defined by his/her gender? Hmm? Hmm?

Okay Jason's home and I'm going to look at the Hanna Anderson catalog while he eats his chicken.

Still can't handle chicken.

xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22