{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-07-22, 5:45 p.m.
what do YOU think

A survey, cause I do what Aisling says. Heh.

Go here and take it. Thank ewe. :)

2004-07-22, 4:29 p.m.
thirteen weeks

I don't like being thirteen weeks because, you know. Thirteen. I need to be less superstitious. But I wish fourteen weeks would hurry. Heh.

We went to the doctor today. Everything is on track although I've only gained a pound (why oh why do my clothes not fit???) The nurse couldn't find the heartbeat with the Doppler and I started to worry a little but Jason calmed me down by talking about.. just nonsense. Cars and stuff. And then the doctor came in and found it right away and all was fine. It was in the 150's. We declined the triple screen, which would have been done in four weeks. So she said just come back in five and we'll do the appointment and the next ultrasound and the hospital tour all in one day. Do I really need another ultrasound? Not so much but I didn't argue because I want to see the baby again. *blush* I really don't want to find out the gender, though, despite my mother-in-law. Or maybe TO spite my mother-in-law. Heh. Jason is getting mad at me about being so recalcitrant but he wants to be surprised too, and why does the baby need to be defined by his/her gender? I ask repeatedly.

Okay I'm going to put up a couple of pictures of my belly so you, too, can wonder how it is possible that I've only gained one pound. The one from today kind of looks like I'm sticking it out but I don't think I was.... Jason kept saying "Well don't suck it in!" and so yeah.

Okay.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22