{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-08-29, 7:57 p.m.
all right all right all right

So I still can't post them but if you email me, I'll send you...

...pictures of my daughter. She's the cutest.

There you go.

2004-08-27, 9:17 p.m.
something else

Hmm.

I was going to tell you guys by telling you if more people were wrong or right on my boy-girl survey, but there were an equal number of guesses each way, so there goes that plan.

Maybe once I get gold back I'll post the pictures and you can figure it out... it's pretty easy to tell, actually. Course then you have to wait until payday since we have no money for, well, anything until then. Especially frivolous things like gold memberships.

I have to make somebody sweat it a little, because listen to what my husband did: as SOON as we get to the car after the ultrasound, he starts dialing his parents' house. I'm like "What are you doing?" and he said he was calling his mom. And I said "You're not going to tell her, are you???" And he said no, I'm going to call and NOT tell her. Which I was all for, because I'm mean like that. But then when she answers, the first thing he says is "It's a ______!"

Weakling. He was like, "I was just excited, I couldn't help it." Sigh.

And my mom was going to wait and be surprised, but she gave in also. Weak weak weak.

Anyway. You are still waiting and I like it when you beg. Heh.

I have call tomorrow so I need to go to sleep, although as soon as I get in bed I will be overcome by the heartburn. Yikes it sucks. One of our attendings was saying that the worst part of her whole labor was the heartburn. Somehow I doubt that will be the case for me (the giant emerging baby head sounds pretty uncomfortable) but yeah. The heartburn sucks too.

Okay goodnight. Baby says goodnight too, by kicking. Lower right side is the favored kicking spot these days. Yep.

xoxoxo

2004-08-26, 6:55 p.m.
hello babykins

Ultrasound was FINE, people who say I should not be so negative are right. I'm just a worrier. Worry worry. And oh yeah my gold ran out and we're broke, so the comments don't work. The notes do. Or um. I'll link my other guestbook.

Anyway. At first I had thought the baby was measuring small and I was worried about that, but the doctor called back after the radiologist measured everything and whatnot and said that the size was fine. Four days ahead, actually. So yeah. And oh my gosh if this is not the CUTEST baby ever. And bratty... there was a student who wanted to practice ultrasounds after the regular tech finished, and just when she was about to get her measurement she was trying to get, our kid would totally somersault or something. It was hilarious.

After that we had the OB appointment, which took like eight seconds (good blood pressure, good urine) and then we had the hospital tour. The hospital only has seventeen beds and they're all OB. There are big giant tubs you can labor in (oh crap I forgot to ask about birth balls, I'll have to ask next time or at childbirth class.) The rooms are big and there is a fold-out couch and a TV with a VCR and satellite. Jason was happy about the satellite, seeing as how we are without cable lately. Um, what else. You don't have to eat the "hospital food," there is a list thing of menus for places to order from. You can have visitors whenever, or if you don't want them the nurses will say you can't have vistors. Lol. It's nice.

I've gained seven pounds, which is not quite "enough" but I feel better about that now that I know the measurements are good.

Oh yeah and we found out the gender. Heh.

2004-08-26, 6:50 a.m.
eighteen weeks

Ultrasound is TODAY. ackity ackity ack.

It is hard to be around lots of babies with congenital anomalies and whatnot all day and not worry. I really, really, really want to see the little four-chambered heart and spine all in place and intestines where they're supposed to be, and everything. Of course I won't really stop worrying until I see the baby, but yeah. Or wait I probably won't stop worrying ever, I'll be a mom. But anyway. I can at least stop worrying about certain things.

I'll update. We're still on the fence about the boy/girl thing but I think Jason wants to know. I'm sure I'll break down and look. And I'd post another belly pick but I ran out of gold membership and I'm also out of money, so not so much with that. Maybe after next paycheck.

Okay okay okay. I must relax.

xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22