{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-10-20, 3:37 p.m.
twenty-six weeks

26 26 26 26 weeks.

Hey that is how old I am, too. I think. Isn't it? How old are we, Bonnie?

Anyway. Last week there was some suckiness on the pregnancy front. During noon conference I started to get these cramps down in my lower abdomen that went around to my back. They got bad enough where I had to close my eyes and concentrate on something else or else I was going to, like, scream. And they sort of came and went although not regularly... at first every ten or so minutes and then I had like two in a row. When I stood up at the end of conference it was MUCH worse and yuck. I also felt nauseous. Anyway, I was on call so I went and told the chief residents that I was having these pains and whatnot, since I thought they might need to find someone to cover for me. So they said go lay on the couch in the lounge, drink water (hadn't had any all day), and call my doctor. So I did these things and they started spacing out and then went away. By the time the nurse finally called back like 45 minutes later they were gone. She said to go home and rest (what?!? does not compute lol) and if they weren't gone within an hour to come in and get monitored. But I basically was a bad patient and said "Yeah okay but no. Staying at work." I figured if they came back I'd go across the street and get monitored there. Plus I defintely don't want an internal exam or any of that nonsense this early. Plus I was on call and I didn't want to make someone else come in and cover. And so anyway I was totally noncompliant and the nurses are irritated with me but whatever. I've been fine since then. I went and checked my urine in clinic downstairs (thought it was maybe UTI-ish) but my urine was fine and the pains never came back so yeah. I think maybe I just got a smidge dehydrated and had a couple contractions? Or maybe they were just bad Braxton-Hicks, or gastrointestinal, or round ligament pain. But whatever. That was um.... Friday? And I've been fine since then so I'm not too worried. I've been drinking more water. Anyway. Plus Evelyn was moving around the whole time I was hurting ("Mom, see? I'm fine!" is the message I got.) So yeah. Bad patient but yeah.

Also I read in my babycenter email thing last week that if I could see her hair I could tell the color which oh my GOSH I want to know what color her hair is so bad!!! I can hardly stand it.

And I'm getting a little freaked-out about Jason going to Germany in December. I will not have preterm labor. I will not have preterm labor. I will not have preterm labor. I refuse.

That is. About. All. She grows.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22