{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-11-01, 7:58 p.m.
twenty-seven weeks

Yawn yawn super-yawn.

I am sleepier than in the first trimester. And way more irritable. When are you supposed to be irritable? Besides transition. Jason has already been warned about transition. Heh. Anyway yeah. About three or four times today I have just wanted to start screaming and throwing things. Like, at people. It is not pretty.

This baby is SO wiggly lately. She moves my whole belly. I think she's still doing flips in there and stuff because yeah, this is not limbs or anything I see moving. This is like huge LUMPS moving. It is really pretty freaky. Jason can't even watch it, it freaks him out too much.

Also please can I please get some clothes that fit me? I have been begging among my colleagues but seems like most people were pregnant in the summer. Bah. I just want to wear Jason's flannel pj pants and sweatshirts all day. Bah bah.

Speaking of flannel, I bought two yards of flannel and two yards of terry cloth to make wipes. Which I will cut out one of these evenings when I get home earlier, and then sew together at my mother-in-law's. Yep. It is going to make a LOT of wipes, I maybe should have only bought a yard. Oh well. They were both on sale.

That is about it. Oh except my FLU shot. Oh Lordy I did not want to get that thing. But we were required and blah. I about cried when she was swimming around all happy right beforehand and then I just bathed her in influenza and thimerosol and blah. My brain that reads scientific studies knows that it will probably be FINE and that me having the flu would also be bad for her, but yeah. Anyway. Another thing that would be bad for her is me getting fired, preventing us from, you know, eating and paying rent. Anyway. That. Happened.

You should see my giant baby. She is enormous. I'll post a pic.

Oh and I need to take a picture of the teddy bear J's mom bought... it is hideous and pink but it is wearing a cloth diaper. Heh. We were practicing. Jason's still better than I am.

Oooh he's home.

xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22