{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2004-11-18, 12:12 p.m.
thirty weeks

Woo-hoo woo-hoo woo-hoo baby is head down! All I really did was a few pelvic tilts and had J talk to her, and maybe she would have turned anyway but still. So happy. Now stay that way, baby. And thanks for all ya'll's helpful advice. :)

J said it was because of his Darth Vader voice..."Evelyn...I am your father.... put your head down this way." Dork. Although the first time I told him to talk to her he just put his face near my belly and said "No boys!" So if it was anything it was probably the Darth Vader. My husband is silly.

Doctor's appointment today. I haven't gained any weight since last appointment so still at I think 19 pounds? Although I still feel increasingly gi-normous. Blood pressure was 112 over um 70? I think 70. Baby's heart rate was one-thirty-something? Or one-sixty-something? Man I suck at remembering this stuff. No glucose or protein. And baby is cephalic! Hooray!

I also talked to her about going without medication and if it would freak the nurses out since most people apparently have epidurals. She said the nurses would be fine and it's not 99% of people that have epidurals there anyway, although most do. And hmm. Oh I got a prescription for more of those fish oil things I've been taking for a couple weeks, the mercury-free ones. La la.

That's all. Have to print something.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22