{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-01-04, 7:15 a.m.
she bites

I had a dream that the baby was born, and she had blonde hair and a full set of teeth. And my mother-in-law kept taking her and hiding her from me and giving her bottles, and nobody would ever let me hold her. And somebody kept dressing her in all these stupid clothes.

She's still in belly, though.

I go to the doctor tomorrow, I need to decide if I want to be checked or not. Hmm.

Gotta go to work. Again. Seventh day in a row. At least it's an 8-hour shift and not a twelve like the last six days.

Evelyn PLEASE finish cooking and come out so Mommy can have a day off.

2004-12-31, 7:13 a.m.
rest rest rest

Either I had no cramps last night or I just slept right through em cause I was SO exhausted. I didn't even wake up to pee. The first 8 hours of work are okay but the last 4 just wear me out big time. Hopefully all the standing and walking around will keep the baby in good position and encourage her to come OUT.

And one of my co-workers knit her a blanket. :)

Okay.

2004-12-30, 7:25 a.m.
hmm

Had some more cramps last night. Just like my period was starting. I've only had them in the middle of the night so far and I've been able to go back to sleep eventually, and when I wake up they're gone. Hmm.

2004-12-29, 7:31 a.m.
oh yeah

I forgot to say my sling is backordered and I'm mad.

2004-12-29, 7:22 a.m.
thirty-six weeks

Good morning! Going to work. I am happy to have something to think about other than "When will the baby come?" But I am worried how my back will handle all the hours on my feet. When I got up to pee at 2 am I couldn't even stand up straight, my back was so sore. It's better now, though. :) My clog things will help, yesterday I wore crappy shoes.

After peeing at 2-whatever I had period kind of cramps again for like thirty minutes? Or until I fell back asleep at least. They weren't in a pattern, though. I dunno. I was supposed to have a doctor's appointment today and get my GBS checked and my cervix checked, but I had to cancel it for work so I don't go until a week from today. Probably better, don't really want to obsess over my cervix just yet.

Last night when we were going to sleep Jason mumbled, "What if the baby wants to come in the middle of the night?" and I said "What do you mean?" and he said "Will she wake you up and tell you?" Heh. Yes, I believe she will. What with all the pain and whatnot.

Okay gotta finish yogurt and tea.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22