{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-01-09, 10:49 p.m.
Okay so

I packed. Basically. It was a huge ordeal and eventually Jason was yelling things like, "They're just socks! Just pick some!" (Okay maybe not yelling. But talking with exasperation.) It just seems like I need to take exactly the right stuff, or else... or else I don't know. I just need exactly the right stuff. Anyway, it's mostly done except for the stuff I use all the time. Like cocktail dresses. Heh.

That being said, I feel so un-labor-ish today. I started getting a sore throat and I think I must have been feeling ick from some germ I caught from some germy kid, and not from hormones and all that stuff. And I felt slightly less ick-in-general today, and more ow-my-throat. Bah.

Although there is a lovely contraction right now. For awhile I timed them at work but they are so random I got tired of it. They don't hurt very much at all, but they just kind of ache. Maybe still Braxton-Hicks. Who knows.

Going to bed now. xoxo

2005-01-08, 9:54 p.m.
Please I would like

to stop feeling like it's the first day of my period. The first day of my period lasts ONE day and this has lasted, like, three. Either progress, or stop. Please.

I. Am scared. Of labor. I was telling J that it's like I have a big huge test coming up or something like at school, and I feel like I really need more time to study and I don't want to take the test because I know it will suck. But at the same time I want the test to be OVER so I want it to hurry up and start. That is how I feel. I just wish I knew when to expect things. Am I going to have these cramps for like three more weeks, or am I going into real labor tonight? PREDICT THE FUTURE for me please.

Jason thinks I should pack my hospital bag tonight. Probably, yes. Maybe in a little while. I have a list, at least.

Okay I want to stop sitting here.

xoxo

2005-01-08, 7:37 a.m.
stuff that happened

Yawn.

Last night I took a lavender bath in the clean, clean tub (thanks, husband!) and read jane austen and listened to norah jones and then I felt better. I woke up in the middle of the night with some cramps... actually maybe contractions? My belly got tight like with braxton-hicks but they ached like cramps. But they weren't in any pattern at all, and I eventually went back to sleep. So now I'm going to work. I still kind of feel like barfing. I don't know if it's my compressed stomach or if I picked up something from one of the dozens of kids with gastroenteritis I've seen the last couple weeks. Anyway. Good morning.

xoxo

2005-01-07, 7:24 p.m.
blah blah blah

I feel like ralphing. And just overall like BLAH. It might be the lack of sleep catching up with me, I don't know. Jason made me oatmeal and now I'm going to sit at the computer and eat oreos and milk. That will be dinner because everything else sounds awful.

I've still had B-H all day but they're not regular and they don't hurt and I'm not bleeding or anything.

They're having a baby shower for me at work on Tuesday. They're nice.

Okay. Cookies.

2005-01-06, 10:34 p.m.
oops

I just realized I had put "thirty-eight weeks" on my entry from yesterday. Heh nope. Not yet. Five more days.

I am antsy.

2005-01-06, 10:20 p.m.
favorable

So I got to go to the doctor this afternoon and it took forever, but everything was fine fine fine. Blood pressure um 114/73? or something? I don't think I noticed my fundal height but I'm sure it was small. Last time I was 34 weeks and 31 cm. Pee fine, Evie's heart rate in the 130's. I weigh 2 lbs more than last time, still 1 lb less than the time before. And so right now I've gained exactly 25 lbs. AND I had her check my cervix and I'm 2 cm dilated, 90% effaced, and the baby is at +1 station. Woo-hoo! I was so prepared to hear "closed, thick, and high." But nope. :) She is on her way towards the door. :) And I got my GBS screen thing. So there's that.

She said my cervix was favorable for induction, and we could plan it for anytime after the 19th. Which is sounding more and more tempting although I'm sure we won't actually do it. Picking your baby's birthday is just too weird. Plus induction is way riskier and blah blah. But I want her OUT so I can see her. Anyway, it's nice to hear that your cervix is favorable. :) It's like getting a good grade on a test or something. I've been walking around telling Jason that my cervix is favorable. heh. And earlier we were talking to his mom and he said, "Hey, tell her about your award-winning cervix!"

La la la baby. My friend at work crocheted (what is the past tense of that?) her the most beautiful blanket and she wrote the nicest note with it. So sweet. Sniff. And she got Evelyn a guardian angel candle thing.

Okay I need to get ready for bed. I'm getting exciiiiited for our little girl to show up.

2005-01-05, 7:26 a.m.
thirty-seven weeks

No appointment today, they just called and cancelled because they're closing the office today for ice that DOES NOT FREAKING EXIST.

I want all my money back and I'll just have the baby in the yard. They have umbilical clamps and stuff at work, I'll take some home.

GRRR.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22