{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-01-24, 1:24 p.m.
sleep stuff

oh yeah and nursing lying down? not working. she seems to be latched well but then the milk ends up all over the bed and not in her tummy. plus there is the fact that the kid hates to co-sleep. who knew babies could hate to co-sleep? but she is sleepy and she wriggles and squirms and fusses until i put her in the bassient and then she conks out. so anyway.

she likes the sling, though. and j is doing better with her, although he's terrifed of my maternity leave being over.

that entry had no caps. i remembered there were cookies. oatmeal, therefore healthy. :)

xoxo

2005-01-24, 1:14 p.m.
one week old

She sleeps. Probably not for long but maybe long enough for me to type some typing. Her new thing is to nurse, like, allll morning. Which makes me a little tired and also I'm worried I'm not getting enough food to make good milk. It is hard to find time for. Everything. But yeah eating. My friend Melissa has brought me food a couple of times... you can tell who has recently had a baby because they bring you things you NEED, like lunch. And lanolin stuff.

Anyway. I have only 4 lbs of pregnancy weight left. There is much flab where there once was muscle but yeah. I need to eat moooore. And anything remotely junk-like just sounds disgusting. We ate fast food tacos the other day and I just felt gross gross gross. I don't know if it's inner guilt over feeding my baby tacos, indirectly? Although Jason pointed out that I fed her tacos all the time before she was born.

Oh yeah and now even the dog has been squirted with milk. Heh. He was watching her nurse and she lost her latch and he got sprayed. Lol.

Okay the laundry.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22