{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-02-08, 12:55 p.m.
hungry hungry hippo

Yesterday she ate every. single. hour. All day long. Yikes. The soothies helped my poor poor nerples. And then she slept from like 1 am until 6:30, so that was a good reward. Today she's sleepy and not so nurse-y, so I pumped after she ate this morning and got 4 ounces! Woo-hoo. And handy since it's our anniversary tonight and we were thinking of going out to dinner, as previously discussed. And now I can leave her some milk.

Okay she makes a noise.

xoxo

2005-02-03, 9:08 p.m.
i jones

I want some frickin' MILK. Argh.

I am a dairy addict and I never knew. This is too hard. Helllpp meeee.

2005-02-03, 1:15 p.m.
xoxoxo

Oooh it is all sunny out and after the mujercita eats next time I think we'll go out for a walk. I haven't taken her by myself before but I'm feeling bold and daring. And afterwards maybe I'll do some free weight stuff to start putting muscle back on my spindly/flabby self. Big plans.

I got 8 hours' sleep last night! Not in a row, of course. But still. She hasn't done that pissed-off-at-the-fast-milk thing again so far but I have your lurvely tips to try if she does. :) Except I still haven't pumped at all (heh at first I typed pimped) because I haven't boiled the parts of the pump, or whatever. Or really read the instructions. And I am in denial about having to go back to work and pumping makes it seem sooner. Ick. Plus she seems to like to eat all the milk I have lately. But our anniversary is Tuesday and Mom's going to come babysit so we can go out to eat... I should have some milk to leave her. Even though we'll probably be gone less than an hour. And ack should I even leave her for an hour? But Jason really wants to go out to eat and I kind of do too. Anyway. Pumping. I guess I should start. I'm scared and reluctant. In summary.

Gotta finish laundry.

2005-02-02, 3:11 p.m.
oops also

Michelle was so right about the milk-flow-rate problem being what's angering the baby. But unfortunately it's the milk coming too fast that makes her mad... she does it when she switches sides and the fresh boob is too..exuberant. Hmm. Can't make it go slower, can I?

Anyway, it's nice to know what it's from, regardless. And that she's not freaking out for no reason.

Okay really. A nap.

I like strawberry limeades.

2005-02-02, 3:10 p.m.
oh and

Evelyn's doctor said I shouldn't be eating so much lactose. Boo. I love lactose.

But if it will cease my baby's 12-time-a-day pooping I will try to nix the dairy. Sniff.

2005-02-02, 3:03 p.m.
big girl

My baby girl is getting chunky chunky. We went for her 2-week checkup and she already weighs 8 lbs, 8 ounces! Sheesh. Up almost 2 pounds from birthweight. She likes that nursin'. She's also taller, with a bigger head. I didn't look at the percentiles. I like her doctor.

Now she's napping and I'm going to also. Even though the house is a wreck.

xoxo

2005-01-31, 10:46 a.m.
things she does

She is sleeping sleeping sleeping finally. She is sleeping less the past couple of days. Instead she wants us to hold her on our shoulders and walk around the house and bounce her. Hmm.

She's cute.

Also she's been doing this thing.... she is nursing (usually it happens after she's been nursing awhile) and she suddenly gets all mad and shakes her little head and pushes away with her little arms, and THEN when she realizes she's not latched on anymore she screams bloody murder. WHAT does it MEAN. I can't tell if she's pushing away cause she's done nursing, or if she's NOT done nursing and she doesn't mean to push away but she is just making random movements and pushes accidentally? I don't know but it frustrates me.

Mom is coming over soon I think. Yesterday I mostly read and napped all day. I like it when Jason's home.

Okay going. Baby makes a noise.

xoxo

2005-01-29, 1:23 p.m.
two weeks old

This baby. Is cute.

She went back to sleep after having her 9 am feeding and then staring at me for 20 minutes or so (she loves to look at our faces.) And we both slept till noon. Woo-hoo.

She still poops all the time. Our whole room is starting to smell of baby-poo. And I have realized that the baby-poo looks and smells almost exactly like scrambled eggs. Which makes me never want to eat scrambled eggs again, ever.

I need to try her cloth diapers on her again... some of the regular newborn clothes are starting to fit her so maybe the dipes will soon? Except I am nervous because she soaks through the disposables about half the time, with the cloth it's gonna be a nightmare. And that's with changing her every time she wakes up and sometimes another time before she goes back to sleep. 10 or 12 diapers a day. Gah.

Okay I need to shower soon. I am still too nervous to take her out in public but we might go look at some open houses, taking turns sitting in the car with baby-face. And I need to return my other Boppy to the baby store and get a baby bathtub thing. And the dog wants in. xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22