{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-02-14, 4:59 p.m.
four weeks old

A month old. Dangit. Wasn't she just born??? She is getting bigger and bigger, I swear sometimes she looks bigger in the morning than she did the night before.

She's been more places now. To church (she was in the big sanctuary for two minutes, then fussed, then we went to the little chapel and she nursed and we watched the service on the TV thing while she made little cooing noises.) To the pizza place (slept.) Um oh yeah to Target (woke up briefly in coffee aisle and looked around, otherwise slept.) On multiple walks around the park (always sleeps, even if she's awake when we leave.) Those are the highlights. I am enjoying maternity leave a lot more since I get to leave the house now and again. In fact, I don't want to go back to work EVER. Blech. I can't go to work when there is a baby this cute at my house. Blech blech.

Her Daddy is on tap to give her a bottle tonight... it's all pumped and ready and she's supposed to take a bottle every week or so, according to my nursing while working book thing. So yeah we'll see how that goes. She took it well for grandma, although she reportedly looked confused the whole time. Poor pumpkin. I wish I didn't have to work.

Okay laundry needs folded.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22