{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-02-24, 10:21 p.m.
updated

I asked Jason to look at my arms, because I wanted reassurance that no, there was no noticeable difference in muscle tone and I was just hallucinating.

He said, "The left one is bigger."

Gah.

At least it will help to balance out my giant right breast, which is quickly overtaking its counterpart.

Gah gah gah. Motherhood is making me a mutant.

2005-02-24, 6:02 p.m.
things

First of all, "0-3 months" clothes? I don't think so. And my baby was so TINY at birth and two weeks early, but still yeah they are NOT fitting. Luckily I have a bunch of gowns, cause all the sleepers are too short and she can't stretch her legs and she gets mad. I can't believe she went from barely filling out preemie stuff to needing 3-6 months stuff, in less than 6 weeks. Dang.

Also I HAVE to either learn to love the Maya wrap and actually use it, or start carrying her with my right arm because today I noticed that my left arm is noticably more toned than the right and it looks ridiculous. Plus, ow my back. But it's so much easier just to carry her around. She likes to change position a lot and the sling makes that complicated. Blah.

Um there was something else. Oh yeah I lurve proraps. A friend of ours gave us some disposables her baby had grown out of, and I am trying to use them up but I just like cloth better. She leaks less from the cloth w/ a prorap. Now the super whisper wrap thing, she leaks from that every time. Even though it's cute and has frogs on it.

Okay stuff to do.

xoxo

2005-02-23, 1:07 p.m.
five weeks old

Baby baby baby. She is getting sooo big. It is hard to lift her out of the bassinet from bed these days. Our scale is broken so I don't know what she weighs, though. She is smiling more and doing cute little laughs. Chortles. I think a couple of times she has smiled "on purpose" but I'm not sure. She is holding her head up really well for her age. She had another nurse-every-hour day earlier this week so I guess she's having another growth spurt. She slept five hours overnight a few times, but now she's back to eating every 2-4 hours even at night. Kind of tiring.

I can't remember if I've written all this before. Days run together.

I've been calling her all sorts of silly names... I was calling her "goober pea" and "good baby" and now I've kind of combined them and I call her "Gooby." Poor kid. I also call her "sugar booger." I just cannot help myself. Heh. Gooby just fits her so well.

Here's some pictures of her cuteness. Her cheeks are so chubby and sweet.


Trying to take a picture of her and Murphy. They get along famously now. See her good head control?


Playing with her aquarium gym thing. She is so BIG!


She was kind of trying to reach for that thing on her aquarium. I think. And look at those chubby cheeks. :) She loves milk.

She is napping so I'm going to finish my lunch and clean a bit. I love mommy-dom. Mwah.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22