{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-03-02, 2:00 p.m.
six weeks

Here is what she does: sleeps practically all the time for 24 hours, waking up basically just to feed, making me freak out and panic and take her temperature and worry that she's septic, even though yeah totally overreacting. Then, the following 24 hours she wants to be awake ALL THE TIME and will sleep maybe 45 minutes at a time, tops. Then she repeats the cycle. Gah gah gah.

Somebody please tell her that's not how we do things here. Gah.

Today is a sleepy day but I am having her nap un-swaddled to try to shorten her nap length, because I need more than two hours sleep total tonight, please. Last night she slept almost seven but the night before was killer.

I have never heard of this crazy sleep pattern and I'm wondering if it has to do with me working 30-hour shifts while pregnant? I dunno. Hopefully it is a short-lived phase.

In other news, she's the cutest and she REALLY looks like she's trying to talk to you sometimes and it's so sweet. And sometimes she has a bad dream and makes a frown and then cries in her sleep, and it breaks my heart. But sometimes she laughs in her sleep and that is adorable.

What do babies dream about?

I need to do stuff.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22