{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-03-09, 10:36 a.m.
seven weeks

Seven-week-old babies are fun. She is in more of a pattern of doing things so we can tell/anticipate what she wants better, and that's nice. And she is smiley smiley. Jason is having a much better time with her lately, especially now that she likes to play a little bit and get swung around, etc.

BUT the bad thing this week.... I got some kind of gastroenteritis and in spite of my best attempts to stay hydrated, got a little dehydrated and for one feeding Evie just couldn't get any milk... it was so horrible. She kept nursing and nursing frantically and there was never let down and then she kept screaming and I couldn't help her and then I was crying and it was just awful. I had a little milk frozen and I gave her that but I was soooo worried that she was going to get the virus if she didn't get current milk with antibodies to it and yeah I was just freaking out. I called her pediatrician and the nurse said to give her formula. Which, no. Then I called the lactation consultant at my hospital and she said just keep nursing and give her what frozen milk you have. And count her diapers, etc. And luckily about that time I started getting less sick, and I just kept chugging fluids and trying to keep down little bits of cracker and whatnot. And by the next time she was hungry I had enough milk to feed her. But ugh. That was so awful. Luckily Jason stayed home to help me. I felt HORRIBLE.

I have other stuff to write about but I'll do it later later later gators.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22