{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-03-17, 10:01 p.m.
sweet child o'mine, eight weeks old

My baby is so beautiful. :)

She had her 2-month checkup yesterday and she weighed 13 pounds. Healthy girl. She coos and smiles all the time and I love it. We gave up on the stupid Maya wrap and got a baby Bjorn.... she loves that thing. So do I and so does J. Maybe we'll try the Maya wrap again when she's bigger but for now the baby Bjorn is rad. We can actually get stuff done and she's so happy in there. I bet the Mayans wish they had baby Bjorns. She sleeps around 5 hours in a row at night, but only once. Usually around 10 until 3 or thereabouts. Then it's back to eating every 2 hours like she does during the day, although if it's still night she usually goes right back to sleep after nursing.

J's staying home with her after I go back to work, which is in 2 weeks. He is going to do a great job, but I'm jealous cause I wanna stay home with her. I've been pumping every morning around 5 or 6 to build up my collection of milksicles. Pumping is crap, but oh well. Gotta do it.

She wears 3-6 month clothes mostly, although 6-9 month pants fit better over cloth dipes. I need some size medium proraps, also.

Gonna go now. She is almost asleep in my arms after many lullabies. Italian lullabies are her favorite, or maybe G'n'R. Heh.

Love her love her.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22