{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-03-30, 9:58 a.m.
ten weeks

I love this baby so much it makes my heart hurt.

She is doing great. She is so beautiful and we have ninety bazillion pictures to prove it. Which I would show you if my gold hadn't run out. She looked like a peach in her Easter dress and bonnet.

She still hates bottles. It is a struggle. We've been giving her one most every day and she takes it after variable amounts of fussing. Poor kid. I think my pumped milk tastes nasty... I tasted some when I was washing her bottle and it tasted like soap and pickles. Whereas fresh milk tastes like the milk at the end of a bowl of sweet cereal. Blah blah blah. I want J to bring her to the hospital every 2-3 hours during the day so she can just nurse but I don't know how that's going to work. I have thirty... no probably over forty now... ounces of milk frozen. Which will be enough for about 24 hours since my kid is enormous and needs 600-700 calories a day. She was 13 pounds at her 2-month checkup, which was already over two weeks ago.

She's going to conference with me today and to check my mailbox at work and whatnot. MIL would watch her but I don't want to leave her before I absolutely have to. J's painting the new house.

My stepmom went nuts at the Baby Gap so she has some outfits that are way too cute to describe. I'm going to put one on her when we go to work and show her off. That way everybody will understand why I'm crying and sobbing all next week... cause I miss the cutest baby ever. Sigh.

Okay have to make tons of phone calls.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22