{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-07-03, 10:49 p.m.
five-month-old sweetums

Our baby is wonderful. She is the best baby ever. I love her so much it hurts my heart. She is a happy baby, and very inquisitive and always wanting to look around and grab stuff and jabber about it. She likes the dog. She likes going places. She loves Daddy. She likes books, although mostly she likes to chomp on them rather than listen to them. There are some she listens to, though. She likes the Frank Lloyd Wright window design thing on the wall. She likes EATING. She's huge. She's five and a half months and in 12-18 month clothes. Tubby cuteness. She eats tons of breastmilk and as of... two weeks ago? Or last week maybe? Anyway she eats rice cereal. Twice a day, with breastmilk. And yesterday we gave her some sweet potatoes. Yum yum. I know she's not six months yet but she was soooo wanting our food, plus she's so big I was getting worried about her iron stores, and it's hard to pump like 40 bazillion ounces a day so I wanted to give her some of those calories with food. She still nurses tons. Especially at night; she's become quite the reverse cycler which is exhausting for mommy. I still can't sleep with her in our bed unless it's already light out- I get freaked out that I might roll over and smash her. She sleeps in her crib next to our bed, and then gets in bed with us in the mornings. She got baptized two weeks ago and she was a doll. She likes church, especially the hymns. I need to go to sleep but I can't get myself away from E-bay.... we'd been getting lots of hand-me-down clothes from my friend's baby who's nine months older than Evie, but right now they're in the same size (I told you my kid is enormous) so no hand-me-downs and I need cloooothes for her.

Anyway. Just wanted to leave a quick update. I'm still reading about all your cutie pies and cutie-pies-on-the-way but I never have time to email, or post. Or sleep, or get a haircut, or go to the grocery store.... but yeah.

J wants computer. Gotta go.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22