{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-07-11, 5:26 a.m.
almost six months

My big girl slept from 11 until almost 5 this morning. Needless to say I woke up huge and milky since I'm used to being the all-night milk bar, and she only nursed one side. So I got up to pump and now I am WIDE awake even though I don't have to get up for an hour. I have milk supply issues so it is exciting for me to store up all this milk... about five ounces. Usually I make JUST what she eats and we go basically day-to-day. There is hardly any left in the freezer. Anyway. Milk milk milk. She probably wasn't that hungry last night because she ate a whole 2.5 ounce jar of carrots at dinner. We went to our friend's house for dinner and brought her carrots... usually we scoop out half the jar (we give her the little organic first foods) and give it to her and keep the rest for later, but we forgot to do that so I said "just give her what she wants from there and we'll throw the rest away." I guess the baby hates wasting food because she ate the whoooole thing and she was still opening her mouth for more bites when it was empty! She likes her groceries.

She is sitting up for a couple minutes or so, and she sits straight up pretty well as opposed to being all squished forward like before. She babbled a TON yesterday... she has started making this kind of "-th" sound... blowing rasperries I guess. And her cooing is so expressive lately... it's like she knows just what she's saying, it's just that we can't understand her. Dumb parents lol.

She has her six-month checkup next week. She's six months this Thursday (sniff.) I got some anesthetic cream stuff for her legs for the shots... it numbs up the skin. I called her pediatrician's office to have the prescription called in (as opposed to just taking it out of the ER supply closet) because I am a rule-follower. The nurse was like, "She doesn't really need that for shots, they mainly cry just from being held down." Whatever. Yes, I am an overprotective neurotic mother but just call in the dang script and keep your opinions to yourself. I guess I could have just written it myself but you're really not supposed to write for your own family, and again with the rule-following.

Okay I guess I'll get back in bed for like 30 minutes? Or will that just make me sleepier? I should read work stuff but blah.

Robbbbbbi you're going to have a baby any day! Your entry reminded me of how I felt the day before Evelyn was born....all "Wow, I actually feel good and like myself for once!" The day before Evie was born I remember thinking, "This isn't so bad, I can do this awhile longer!" Um or for like six more hours lol.

Okay going. I hope everybody has a good day. xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22