{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-08-13, 3:12 p.m.
field trips

Evie-bean is napping. Napping, napping. When she wakes up we are taking her to the art museum; they have an exhibit of these huge stained glass things and we think she'd like them. We like them anyway, we went once before she was born. But it closes at five so she'd better wake up soon. She's been asleep almost an hour so it should be any minute. Usually she has a 45-minute nap starting at 10:30-11 or so, and then about an hour, hour-and-a-half nap starting around two. And then goes to bed between 8:30 and 9 pm, gets up between 8:30 and 9 am. With frequent milk breaks through the night, of course. She's a night nurser.

J took her to the botanical gardens last week and she liked that. I was on call. He took her in the baby Bjorn. And he didn't change her out of pajamas (he always keeps her in pajamas, sigh) but she wore her sun hat. Footie pajamas and a sun hat. High fashion. But anyway she liked it, he said. Especially the turtles. And tons of people said she was cute. Which she IS.

We should take her to the zoo when it gets a little cooler. I took her once before with M and A but she was littler and not so looky-aroundy then.

After the museum we're going to eat with J's brother and his girlfriend who just got back from a vacation to Canada and um... New Hampshire? Or something. They flew to somewhere New England-ish and then drove to Canada. And they brought us gifts cause we cat-sat. Woo-hoo gifts. I hope they got Evie something. They probably did because they love Evie. Although it's her fault they didn't meet sooner.... I introduced them and we were supposed to have our first double date January 15.... except January 14 I had a BABY instead so they didn't meet until March or so when I was less post-partum and then they both came over for dinner. And now they are in lurve and probably getting married soon.

OH and Jason's cousin who had 3 failed in vitro cycles and has been trying to adopt for five years? Finally got a baby! Little boy. They got him at 2 days old. :) He's a week old now. We saw him yesterday when we brought them dinner. He's CUTE. Parker. They live right down the street so that's cool. Now Evelyn's going to have two cousins in her grade. Both boys. Fun fun.

Okay I'm going to put on shoes etc. So we can leave when she wakes up.

SMOOCH.

2005-08-02, 9:59 p.m.
baby girl, midsummer

I love her.

Evie gives us hugs now. And when she's getting mad or frustrated she blows raspberries. We call them "raspberries of gloom." Heh. I call her my monchichi. She looks like one. Except not furry. But those CHEEKS. Kiss them kiss them.

I went to a wedding shower last weekend and my mom said something about us only having one kid and simultaneously tons of friend's-mom-types gasped and told me how every child deserves a sibling and only children are lonely and maladjusted and blah blah. Sigh. I don't know. I am on the fence about the one-kid thing now. I think we'll wait at least a couple years and then go from there. See if she seems to be suffering from the deficit of sibling and all that.

Anyway I am already missing my tiny baby baby. So yeah who knows.

They don't make enough 12-18 month and 18-24 month pants with SNAPS in the legs. We need SNAPS. Although Jason tends to leave her in jammies all day; he thinks she seems comfier.

She has liked every food we've given her except peaches. And the peaches she'll eat anyway, she just makes a horrible face. I need to get some avocado next time I'm at the store so she can try that. All the good fats and whatnot.

Okay. Baby's already in bed, going there too. Mommy out.

xoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22