{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2005-08-21, 11:26 p.m.
MILK

I have this coming week off, for vacation. wooooo hooooo. my first vacation ever at this job, cause last year i just had maternity leave. i am so so so happy for the time off. We have a list of things to get done but my primary goal is to build up the milk supply. Operation Lactate. And re-accumulate a freezer stash since there is ZERO frozen milk left. I've been pumping less than she eats the past few weeks. Blah.

So yeah. Yesterday and today: nursing as often as Evelyn would tolerate, lol. Now I'm pumping after she's gone to bed, and in a couple of days I'll start pumping an hour after she feeds in the mornings. And fenugreek three times a day. And oatmeal. And let me know if you know any other tricks. I don't want to do Reglan unless absolutely necessary.

It's not helping that I have a crappy cold. Blah. Just like me to never miss work sick, yet be sick on vacation.

All right. Pumping at keyboard is difficult.

xoxoxo

2005-08-17, 10:02 p.m.
seven months old

Miss Evie-bean is seven months old, and um three days. And as of today she can go "Da da da da." It is freaking cute. Tonight we were trying to get her to sleep and she just kept talking and talking. Tell mommy and daddy about it in the MORNING, I said. Sleepy-time. She is still up at least three times every night, speaking of that. Gah.

She cries when I leave the room, especially when I first get home... I say hi to her and then I have to go change clothes and get de-germ-ified and she hates that. I need to start sneaking in and then just picking her up once I'm all clean.

Something else. Oh, she liked the art museum. And she fell asleep on her Daddy's shoulder and that was way sweet.

All right bed for mama.

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22