{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2006-03-06, 10:13 p.m.
evie talks and walks and mommy ponders

Last night Jason was in the other room and I said, "Evie, say 'Daaaad-dy'" and she said "Daaaa-Da!" in the same sing-song inflection. Oh it was way cute.

She could walk if she just had the confidence. She walks like four steps by herself and then stops and crawls. But if you hold on to one of her hands just barely, not supporting any of her weight at all, she can walk all over the house. It's all mental.

I am trying to decide if I should go to this. I would go with my friend and esteemed colleague Melissa who is equally fascinated with milk. My department will pay for it but they won't pay enough to cover the husbands and the babies' expenses so that would have to be pretty much out of pocket. Plus five hours or whatever on a plane with an 18-month-old and a 27-month-old?? Are we nuts? And what would the husbands and the babies do all day during the meetings? Melissa and I could go by ourselves but can I really leave Evie for that long and not totally die? And also Evie's never seen the ocean. Anyway. Bonnie should email me because look, it's in San Diego! I have I think three of your email addresses but I don't know which one is current. Also then I'll send you a picture of Evelyn because I'm too lazy to figure out how to upload to whereever.

I need to go to bed. Baby's sleeping. xoxoxo

2006-02-19, 1:39 p.m.
thirteen months

I missed some months. Busy, you know? Evie will let me on the computer for awhile as long as I let her pull things out of the desk drawers and throw them on the floor. A fun game. Except now that I'm typing she wants to type too. Making this challenging.


She says dog and light and mama and dad. And she loves to play the piano. And she would rather crawl than walk. And she loves fruit. She nurses about twice a day only now. She likes to dance. And she has curly red/blonde hair and blue blue blue eyes.

Okay now she is shouting.... update time over. More someday.

xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22