{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2006-03-21, 9:27 p.m.
fourteen months

She's a big girl. She walks alllll over. She started really walking, like across the room, on March 7. Just for the record. She doesn't talk a lot... mostly jibberish. Dog, Mama, Daddy, those are staples. She said "Addie" a couple times. And I think she calls the metronome "Bom-Bom" and she calls Jason's guitars "Don't." Heh. She says "Ba-BA-ba" for banana.

Speaking of which...I have trouble getting her to eat protein.... she'll eat tons of fruit and grains and dairy but the rest is kind of a struggle. She eats a cup of yogurt every day, and sometimes she will eat chicken, sometimes beans. She eats cheese well. No beef, no hummus. I haven't tried peanut butter yet, trying to wait until she's bigger cause of allergy. I bought some tofu but I have not given it to her yet. I'm not sure how I want to prepare it. Anywayyyyy.

She's very very very funny. She does a big huge fake yawn when she's supposed to be going to sleep to get us to laugh. She loves feeding us pretend Cheerios (and real Cheerios, actually.) She LOVES Addie. Addie starts laughing about whatever and Evie just starts laughing too, since Addie is. It is hilarious.

She is asleep and I need to order her photo album.

Oh and.... does/did anybody's kids ever play with play silks? She likes to carry baby wipes around and play peek-a-boo with them so I'm thinking she'd like play silks. But they are soooo expensive. I might just buy some scarves on sale.

All right.

xoxoxo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22