{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2008-09-26, 9:59 p.m.
snippets

Feeling okay. Still hasn't really sunk in. Still queasy queasy, especially from like 10 am until noon or so. Sprite and Cheezits helped today. Peed innumerable times at work. Sooooo sleepy. Was carrying Evie in the house (skinned her knee on a walk) and briefly realized...I'm carrying two children!

Want to tell Evie bad but she's so little. June is like another decade to her.

Made an OB appointment for 10/22. What else? Not a lot. Oh, trying to wean from the coffee. Not easy.

That's all for now!

2008-09-24, 10:30 p.m.
Again

So this morning, picked up Evie from preschool and went to play at the park and was feeling queasy, queasy, queasy. AF due now-ish but I was really not anticipating a pregnancy. Too many perfectly timed cycles ending in nada prior to this had me really pretty numbed.

Got home and looked for sticks to pee on. Check. Peed on stick. Check. Check. Test line bright and thick almost right away, thicker than control line. Yippee!! Couldn't believe it. We started trying for another in January of 07 and I was starting to come to peace with having an only child. I wasn't charting, taking vitamins, eating carrots, drinking cough syrup, doing headstands, anything like that. Figured God gave us Evie when we weren't trying, if He wanted us to wait when we thought we were ready for another then we'd wait. So. There it is.

J is nervous. It is his way. Today he said, "But I'm not ready to be a parent!" As he got the three-year-old out of the car. Heh.

I am just hoping for the best. Trying not to get too excited this early. Telling myself I won't tell people yet, then telling everyone I see. Including YOU. Hi.

Another.

:)

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22