{Current Entry} {Archive} {Notes} {Belly} {Names}
{Image} {Host} {Layout} {Guestbook}

2008-10-10, 10:23 p.m.
six weeks. or six and a half. or something.

Bleeeauurghh.

So nauseous. So tired that I feel like I could go directly to sleep at any given moment of any given day, regardless of where I am sitting or whether I am sitting or if I am in the middle of a conversation. I feel so guilty because my energy to play with E by the end of the day is just GONE. And so I nap on the couch while she watches backyardigans and eats junk and that is not. good. parenting.

Was up a couple hours last night due to being on call and stuff needing checked/taken care of at the hospital. Which was BAD for the nausea. The time I am most nauseous is when I am in bed but not asleep, if that makes any sense. And last night even after taking care of stuff I was laying there worrying about blood gases, etc. and my belly was just AWFUL.

Also what is with the heartburn starting already? I didn't have it until way later with E.

Wow lots of complaining.

In other news, I am apparently trying to see if one can grow a baby eating basically nothing but cheese. Cheese crackers, macaroni and cheese, cheese pizza, all things cheese. Oh, and tea. Lots of tea. I need to rein in these cravings or there are going to be consequences.

All right. Later on.

2008-10-06, 9:10 p.m.
And

On a non-pregnancy-related note: If a three-year-old child says to you, "Don't come in here Mommy! I didn't make a mess!"

Be very afraid.

2008-10-04, 10:40 p.m.
helpful information

If you are pregnant and queasy? Like very, very queasy? And some kind of small animal crawls inside the wall of your office because the builder still hasn't finished the second floor of the building? And the small animal dies there? And the builder won't go in to remove it because it would require too much demolition?

Then you probably won't have a very good week at work.

2008-10-01, 9:58 a.m.
things

Sick sick sick. I am hoarse and coughing and crap is draining down my throat which is not helping the nausea. E had it last week and she is all better now so I'm sure it's viral which is good because I don't want to take antibiotics.

I hope I am better soon. Tea is helping. Ginger Lemon. It rocks.

And my amazing pregnancy nose is working. Last night we were walking up to the building where we had a dinner meeting and we were still like 50 feet from the building entrance and I was like, "They're serving lasagna for dinner." Which it was actually baked spaghetti but close enough.

2008-09-29, 10:21 p.m.
sheesh

I was going through my archives and noticed that with Evie's pregnancy I also complained about nothing fitting even though I had "not gained a single pound." (I need to get more creative with my wording.)

Anyway, exact same thing. Only at eleven weeks gestation, not FIVE.

For crying out loud.

2008-09-29, 10:00 p.m.
I would like to know

If the baby is only the size of a sesame seed, then can someone please explain why nothing I own fits me anymore? Add to the mystery the fact that I have not gained a single pound. Hmmm..

I have peed on all kinds of sticks. Digital, blue dye, pink dye, what have you. I think I just like seeing positives. This afternoon I had been drinking tons of water all day (soooo thirsty!) and I was peeing such dilute colorless pee that I decided to pee on another stick, and that if I could turn one positive with THAT barely-even-pee then I must really be pregnant. And yep. Right away. Lines. Woo-hoo.

Enough detail about my pee.

This afternoon I HAD to have some nacho cheese Doritos. And I did. And then I felt better.

End of update. xo

{Previous} {Next}

35 weeks - 2009-04-26
baby girl! - 2008-12-31
15 weeks - 2008-12-11
twelve weeks - 2008-11-19
8 weeks - 2008-10-22